

RESOLUTION 2017-006

APPOINTMENT OF CITY COUNCIL LIAISON ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the current City Council Rules in Section Q.3 outlines the process for appointment of Councilor Liaisons to both city and non-city commissions, boards and committees; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Krisanna Clark has appointed Councilors to their respective assignments as outlined in Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, Councilor liaison assignments are required to be approved by consent of City Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CITY OF SHERWOOD RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1. The Council Liaison assignments as outlined in Exhibit A are approved for 2017,

Section 2. This Resolution shall be effective upon its approval and adoption.

Duly passed by the City Council this 7th of February, 2017.

Krisanna Clark, Mayor

Attest:

Board/Commission	y Council Members Board/Commission Council Liaison	Staff Liaison	Notes
			NOICS
Planning Commission	Councilor King	Julia Hajduk, Community Development Director	
Budget Committee	Mayor Clark	Katie Henry, Finance Director	
Parks and Rec Advisory Board	Councilor Robinson	Kristen Switzer, Community Services Director	
Library Advisory Board	Councilor Robinson	Adriana Callin Dana Libra M	
Library Advisory Board	Councilor Robinson	Adrienne Calkin-Doman, Library Manager	
Cultural Arts Commission	Councilor Kuiper	Kristen Switzer, Community Services Director	
Police Advisory Board	Council President Harris	Jeff Groth, Police Chief	
	66		
Other loca	al/regional Boards or Organizations with		
Willamette River Water Coalition (WRWC)	Mayor Clark (Councilor Young as alternate)	Craig Sheldon, Public Works Director	
Regional Water Providers Consortium	Councilor Garland (Councilor Young as alternate)	Craig Sheldon, Public Works Director	
	Councilor Curiaria (Couricilor Fourig as alternate)	Craig Sheidon, Fublic VVolks Director	
Senior Center	Council President Harris	Kristen Switzer, Community Services Director	
Sherwood School District	Councilor Kuiper	News	
Sherwood School District	Councilor Kuiper	None	
Wa. County Coordinating Comm (WCCC)	Mayor Clark (Council President Harris as alternate)	Julia Hajduk, Community Development Director	
Metro in General	Mayor Clark (Council President Harris as alternate)	Julia Hajduk, Community Development Director	
Washington County in General	Mayor Clark (Council President Harris as alternate)	Julia Hajduk, Community Development Director	
	yer etam (2 earth 1 resident Harrie de alternate)	Tojaan, Community Development Director	
CDBG Policy Adv. Board	Councilor Young	Kristen Switzer, Community Services Director	
Sherwood Main Street	Councilor Garland	Non-	
		None	
Friends of Refuge	ional groups with Council involvement to Councilor Young	Michelle Miller	Thu by
i nondo di Nalaye	Councilor Tourig	MICHER MINE	
Historical Society	Councilor King	Kristen Switzer, Community Services Director	
Dakin Hand Fraking Annua			
Robin Hood Festival Assoc.	Councilor Kuiper		
Youth Substance Abuse Team (YSAT)	Council President Harris	Jeff Groth, Police Chief	