CITY OF SHERWOOD

RESOLUTION _257

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF REGULAR MUNICIPAL ELECTION, PROCLAIMING RESULTS AND DIRECTING RECORDER TO ENTER ELECTION RESULTS IN THE RECORD

WHEREAS, there has been duly and regularly certified to the City by the Washington County Clerk, the following returns of the election held in the City of Sherwood on November 2, 1982, whereat there was submitted to the electors the question of the election of a mayor and two councilmen.

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 14 of the Charter of the City of Sherwood, the Council is required to canvass the said returns and proclaim the results and direct the Recorder to enter the results in the records of the Council proceedings;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Sherwood as follows:

Candidates for Mayor:

Clyde R. List	242
Lloyd McFall	128
Mary L. Tobias	453

For Councilman (4 years) two to be elected:

Eugene Birchill	140
Diane Gothie	311
Barry W. Kennedy	197
Cathy Navarra	197
Delbert Stanislowski	282
Julian G. Thornton	142
Ronald W. Tobias	224

IT IS HEREBY FURTHER RESOLVED AND PROCLAIMED that Mary L. Tobias has been elected Mayor for a two year term and that Diane Gothie and Delbert Stanislowski have been elected to four year terms on the Council.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Recorder be, and is hereby, directed to enter a copy of this resolution in the record of the journal of the proceedings of this Council.

Dated at Sherwood, Oregon this 15th day of December, 1982.

Clyde List, Mayor

Polly Blankenbaker, Recorder