### **RESOLUTION NO. 25-025**

## A RESOLUTION CONCURRING WITH THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS TO THE TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, Russ Brown, Mike Kilkenny, Sandy Haechrel, and Michael Holloran's

terms expired April 30, 2025 and there are vacant positions on the Traffic Safety Commission, and

WHEREAS, the Mayor has elected to reappoint Russ Brown, Mike Kilkenny, and

Michael Holloran and appoint Jim Schwinof to the Traffic Safety Commission.

### NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL AS

#### **FOLLOWS:**

Section 1. The City Council concurs with the appointments of: Russ Brown, Mike

Kilkenny, Michael Holloran, and Jim Schwinof; with terms expiring April 30, 2029.

Section 2. This Resolution shall be effective June 9, 2025.

# PASSED AND ADOPTED THIS 9<sup>th</sup> DAY OF JUNE, 2025.

Voting Yes, Councilors: Voting No, Councilors: Absent, Councilors: Abstaining, Councilors:

| Wring Randall. | Ranyon, McGlothlin |
|----------------|--------------------|
|                |                    |
| Richardson     |                    |
| -              |                    |

## AND APPROVED BY THE MAYOR THIS 9th DAY OF JUNE, 2025.

SIGNED: Tieland Amays

Richard A. Mays, Mayor

ATTEST: Amie Ell, City Clerk