

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-09-21-050

APPOINTMENT OF STATE TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT FUND (STIF) ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

WHEREAS, OAR 732-040-0030 requires LTD ('District') to appoint a State Transportation Improvement Fund (STIF) Advisory Committee;

WHEREAS, the purpose of the Advisory Committee is to advise and assist the District in carrying out the purposes of the State Transportation Improvement Fund and prioritizing Projects to be funded by STIF moneys received by the District;

WHEREAS, the rules in chapter 732, divisions 40, 42, and 44 establish the procedures and requirements of the Public Transit Division for the administration of the State Transportation Improvement Funds;

WHEREAS, the Advisory Committee members are required to meet one of the following criteria:

- a. local governments, including land use planners;
- b. public transportation service providers;
- c. non-profit entities which provide public transportation services;
- d. neighboring public transportation service providers;
- e. employers;
- f. public health, social and human service providers;
- g. transit users;
- h. transit users who depend on transit for accomplishing daily activities;
- i. individuals age 65 or older;
- j. people with disabilities;
- k. low-income individuals;
- I. social equity advocates;
- m. environmental advocates;
- n. bicycle and pedestrian advocates;
- o. people with limited English proficiency;
- p. educational institutions; or,
- q. major destinations for users of public transit.

The Committee must also include at least one member who is a member of or represents each of the following three groups:

- a. low-income individuals;
- b. individuals age 65 or older or people with disabilities; and
- c. Public Transportation Service Providers or non-profit entities which provide public transportation services.

The Committee must also include members from both within and outside LTD's boundaries.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the LTD Board of Directors passes a Resolution:

Appointing the following individuals who meet the qualifications set forth by OAR 732-040-0030 to the State Transportation Improvement Fund (STIF) Advisory Committee:



- Alma Hesus Chair, Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)
- Hoover Chambliss Member Comprehensive and Accessible Transportation Committee (CATC)
- Ed Necker Former LTD Board Member
- Kelly Clarke LCOG Manager of LinkLane Service
- Cosette Rees LTD Director of Customer and Specialized Services
- Vidal Francis ODOT Area Manager (non-voting)

Caitlin Vargas (Sep 29, 2022 12:03 PDT)

Board President, Caitlin Vargas