City of Newberg Newberg Urban Renewal Agency Budget Committee May 6, 2024

Meeting called to order at 5:32 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Phillip Higgins Jennifer Bean Keenan O'Hearn Bill Rosacker Molly Olson Peggy Kilburg Elise Yarnell Hollamon Mike McBride Robyn Wheatley Staff Present: City Manager Will Worthey City Attorney James Walker City Recorder Rachel Thomas

City Attorney James Walker City Recorder Rachel Thomas Community Development Director Scot Siegal Finance Director Kady Strode Public Works Director Russ Thomas Associate Planner Jeremiah Cromie

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

No public comments

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Action: Phillip Higgins to the Newberg Urban Renewal Agency Budget Committee as Chair for a term effective from May 6, 2024 to December 31, 2024

Motion:	Jennifer Bean
Second:	Peggy Kilburg
Vote:	Unanimous Yes

Action: Keenan O'Hearn to the Newberg Urban Renewal Agency Budget Committee as Vice Chair for a term effective from May 6, 2024 to December 31, 2024

Motion: Councilor Peggy Kilburg

Second: Councilor Molly Olson Vote: Unanimous Yes

PRESENTATION OF URBAN RENEWAL BUDGET

Newberg City Manager Will Worthey provided an overview of the purpose and goals of the Newberg Urban Renewal Agency.

6a. Newberg Urban Renewal Agency Budget 2024 - 2025

Newberg Finance Director Kady Strode provided an overview of the NURA budget, which showed a higher budget than expected thanks to expansion in the town.

Action: Adopt the Newberg Urban Renewal Agency budget for the 2024-2025 fiscal year in the amount of \$859,600. Motion: Councilor Molly Olson Second: Jennifer Bean Vote: Unanimous Yes

Meeting adjourned at 5:44 p.m.

Rachel Thomas, City Recorder **ATTEST:**

Phillip Higgins, NURA Budget Chair