Oregon Department of Environmental Quality



Attendees

Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act (SB 582, 2021) Rulemaking Advisory Committee Meeting 7, Rulemaking 2

The seventh Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act Rulemaking Advisory Committee meeting was held by Zoom Meeting on April 3, 2024.

List of Meeting Attendees

Name	Organization/Affiliation
Aimee Thompson	Thompson Sanitary Service
Rob Jones (alternate for Chris Drier)	Waste Management
Doug Mander	Circular Action Alliance
Katy Nesbitt	Wallowa County
Kristin Leichner	Pride Disposal
Marcel Howard	GAIA
Maria Gabriela Buamscha	Lanin Iman Consulting
Neil Menezes	General Mills
Rick Paul	Community
Greg Ryan	Pioneer Recycling Services
Sydney Harris	Upstream Solutions
Tracey Reed	Community
Warren Johnson	Metro
Will Posegate	Garten Services Inc.
Cheryl Grabham	Oregon DEQ
Stephanie Caldera	Oregon DEQ
Roxann Nayar	Oregon DEQ
Arianne Sperry	Oregon DEQ
Blaine Mershon	Oregon DEQ

Alex Bertolucci	Oregon DEQ
Justin Gast	Oregon DEQ
Nicole Portley	Oregon DEQ
Darla Arians	State of Colorado
Dianne Brickman	Sherwin
Susan Robinson	
Janica Jesson	
Angie Marzano	Lane County
Clarence Rasquinha	3М
Kristan Mitchell	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Andrea Serlin	
Laura Leebrick	Rogue Waste/Waste Connections
Matthew Meyer	Kohler
Caitlyn Peake	Oregon DEQ
Mark Samuel	EFI Recycling
Alejandro Torres	Costco
Bob Fortner	
Ryan Zink	City of Salem
Andrea Fogue	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Dan Leif	Recycling Partnership
Mike Kucinski	Oregon DEQ
Peter Bierbaum	
Kim Holmes	4R Sustainability
Lisa Nelson	H2 Compliance
Jason Hudson	Waste Connections
Heather Trim	Zero Waste Washington

Beth Vargas Duncan	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Kathy Folson	Washington County
Derek Ranta	
Jonathan Levey	Pak Tech
Laurie Gordon	Oregon DEQ
Lynn Marshall	Portland Garden Club
Adrien Thien-Sandler	
Joan Popowics	Proctor & Gamble
Kenisha Cromity	Personal Care Products Council
Scott Mouw	Recycling Partnership
Gregory Melkonian	
Jeff Murray	EFI Recycling
Cynthia Mendoza	
Eleanor Sano	Sony
David White	
Trevor Beltz	Tillamook Creamery Association
Abigail Diaz	Accerio
Joel Schoening	Resource Recycling Systems
Krista Gannon	City of Milton-Freewater
Nick Fahey	Southern Oregon Sanitation
Travis Comfort	Republic Services
Daniel Redick	Oregon DEQ
Lola Miranda	EFI Recycling
Vinod Singh	Far West Recycling
Bob Barrows	Oregon DEQ
Ashley Watkins	Yamhill County

Alicia Cafferty	
Gina Miller	Umatilla County
Hannah Carleson	
Gauravi Saini	
Mary Vihstadt	
Emily Eckert	Thorn Run Partners
Scott Keener	Garten Services
Lexi Howell	North Lincoln Sanitary
Yang Li	TricorBraun
Nickole Vargas	State of Oregon
Rick Zultner	
Bob Neff	Masco
Zoe Vandal	Pacific Seafood
Dan Jarman	Crosswater Strategies
Susan Baker	Deschutes County
Bridger Lanning	Legislative Advocation Government Affairs
Thomas Cuomo	Markee and Associates
Jannelle Watson	Coca-Cola
Abby Boudouris	Oregon DEQ
Laura Pickard	Sylvamo
Devon Morales	Crosswater Strategies
Jacob Cassady	Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers
Amanda Dalton	Dalton Advocacy Inc.
Tim Buwalda	Circular Matters
Bill Johnson	City of Tigard
Cat Rhoades	Oregon DEQ

Audrey O'Brien	Oregon DEQ
David Allaway	Oregon DEQ
Catherine Abel	Abel Consulting
Molly Blessing	Household and Commercial Products Association
Jamie Logan	Cleaning Institute
Sabrina Gogol	Oregon Metro
Scott Jenkins	EFI Recycling
Nicole Janssen	Denton Plastics
Walter Reiter	EPS Industry Alliance
Erin Hall	AF&PA
Scott Bruun	Oregon Business and Industry
Kaley Laleker	Saint-Gobain North America
Peter Grell	Garten Services
Chris Parta	Parta Oregon
Ashlynn Wilson	Public Affairs Counsel
Tess Milio	Milio Capitol Consulting
Bailey Payne	Benton County
Darbi Gottlieb	Advamed
Peter Canepa	Oregon DEQ

Translation or other formats

<u>Español</u> | 한국어 | 繁體中文 | <u>Pусский</u> | <u>Tiếng Việt |</u> 800-452-4011 | TTY: 711 | <u>deqinfo@deq.oregon.gov</u>

Non-discrimination statement

DEQ does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, disability, age or sex in administration of its programs or activities. Visit DEQ's <u>Civil Rights and Environmental Justice page</u>.