

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

## Attendees

Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act (SB 582, 2021) Rulemaking Advisory Committee Meeting 8, Rulemaking 2

The eighth Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act Rulemaking Advisory Committee meeting was held by Zoom Meeting on April 16, 2024.

## **List of Meeting Attendees**

Name	Organization/Affiliation
Aimee Thompson	Thompson Sanitary Service
Rob Jones (alternate for Chris Drier)	Waste Management
Doug Mander	Circular Action Alliance
Kristin Leichner	Pride Disposal
Marcel Howard	GAIA
Ricardo Palazuelos (alternate for Gabriela Maria Baumscha)	Washington County
Rick Paul	Community
Greg Ryan	Pioneer Recycling Services
Sydney Harris	Upstream Solutions
Tracey Reed	Community
Warren Johnson	Metro
Will Posegate	Garten Services Inc.
Cheryl Grabham	Oregon DEQ
Stephanie Caldera	Oregon DEQ
Roxann Nayar	Oregon DEQ
Arianne Sperry	Oregon DEQ
Blaine Mershon	Oregon DEQ
Alex Bertolucci	Oregon DEQ

Justin Gast	Oregon DEQ
Nicole Portley	Oregon DEQ
Audrey O'Brien	Oregon DEQ
Steve Siegel	Oregon DEQ
Abby Boudouris	Oregon DEQ
Daniel Redick	Oregon DEQ
Peter Canepa	Oregon DEQ
Cathy Brown	Oregon DEQ
CaityIn Peake	Oregon DEQ
Bob Barrows	Oregon DEQ
Cat Rhoades	Oregon DEQ
David Allaway	Oregon DEQ
Mike Kucinski	Oregon DEQ
Hans Kumler	Oregon Metro
David White	
Angie Marzano	Lane County
Adam Helvey	Oregon DAS
Susan Collett	Toyota
Russ Goff	Waste Management
Jacquie Davis	Crook County
Aulica Monroe	
Will Mathias	
Lisa Nelson	H2 Compliance
Laura Leebrick	Rogue Disposal
Jeff Zillich	Waste Management
Alicia Cafferty	

Mark Samuel	EFI Recycling
Jennifer Olson	
Matthew Meyer	Kohler
Joel Schoening	
Sovann Chin	Epson
Shawn Miller	
Jody Snyder	Waste Connections
Travis Comfort	Republic Services
Kathy Folsom	Washington County
Jamie Logan	
Nickole Vargas	Oregon Legislature
Alex Stockler	
Brad Lovas	
Andrea Fogue	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Lexi Howell	North Lincoln Sanitary
Michael Freudenthal	
Lynn Marshall	
Eleanor Sano	
Pete Grell	Garten Services
Maureen McGee	
Mary Vihstadt	
Gary Jones	
Jenny Gresler	
Suzanne Chang	
Hasin Wittenberg	
Isis Thorton-Saunders	

Thomas Cuomo	
Gina Miller	Umatilla County
Gregory Melkonian	
Mike Miller	
Emily Newcomer	
Peter Bierbaum	
Susan Baker	
Dave Larmouth	Dahl Disposal Service
Trevor Beltz	
Cindy Rogers	Republic Services
Tess Milio	
Scott Jenkins	EFI Recycling
Jonathan Levy	Paktek
Erin Raden	
Priyanka Talanki	State of California
Jacob Anderson	Columbia County
Bob Fortner	
Devon Morales	
Kristan Mitchell	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Jeff Murray	EFI Recycling
Kate De Cesare	Washington County
Norma Soriano	
Tera Ramsey Croston	
Mia Noren	
Jacob Cassady	
Erin Stein	Washington County
	1

Beth Vargas Duncan	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
John Salvador	
Gauravi Saini	
Catherine Abel	
Darla Arians	State of Colorado
Dianne Brickman	
Julie Jackson	Republic Services
Kim Holmes	
Heather Trim	
Justen Rainey	
Clarence Rasquinha	
Joan Popowics	
Nick Fahey	
Scott Bruun	Oregon Business and Industry
Sabrina Riggs	
Bailey Payne	Benton County
Jennifer Lewis-Goff	
Chris Parta	
Scott Keller	City of Beaverton
Fawn Barrie	

## **Translation or other formats**

<u>Español</u> | 한국어 | 繁體中文 | <u>Pycский</u> | <u>Tiếng Việt |</u> 800-452-4011 | TTY: 711 | <u>deginfo@deg.oregon.gov</u>

## Non-discrimination statement

DEQ does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, disability, age or sex in administration of its programs or activities. Visit DEQ's <u>Civil Rights and Environmental Justice page</u>.