## **RESOLUTION NO.** <u>2298</u>

## INTRODUCED BY: All Commissioners

## APPOINTING PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE WARRENTON BUDGET COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the State of Oregon; by Oregon Revised Statutes 294.336(4), provides the manner of appointment of budget committees in Oregon cities, including the City of Warrenton; and

WHEREAS, the Position Nos. 3 and 4 terms ended on December 31, 2009; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Yuill was reappointed to Position No. 4 by motion by the City Commission on January 12, 2010; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary all positions be filled in order for the board to properly function.

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton that Robert Baltimore be appointed to Position No.3, said term shall expire December 31, 2012.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Warrenton Budget Committee Members and their terms of office are as follows:

Position No. 1 Deon Harris , term ending 31 December 2010

Position No. 2 Paul Mitchell , term ending 31 December 2011

Position No. 3 Robert Baltimore, term ending 31 December 2012

Position No. 4 Kenneth Yuill, term ending 31 December 2012

Position No. 5 Melora Hitchman, term ending 31 December 2010

This resolution becomes effective immediately upon its passage.

**ADOPTED** by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton, Oregon, this <u>13th</u> day of April, 2010.

Gilbert Gramson, Mayor

ATTEST:

Linda Engbretson, City Recorder