RESOLUTION NO. <u>2209</u>

INTRODUCED BY: All Commissioners

APPOINTING PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE WARRENTON BUDGET COMMITTEE; AND APPOINTING A BUDGET OFFICER

WHEREAS, the State of Oregon; by Oregon Revised Statutes 294.336(4), provides the manner of appointment of budget committees in Oregon cities, including the City of Warrenton; and

WHEREAS, the term of office for Position Nos. 1 and 5 expired the 31st of December 2007; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary all positions be filled in order that the board may properly function;

NOW. THEREFORE, be it resolved by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton that Deon Harris be re-appointed to Position No.1 and Melora Hitchman be re-appointed to Position No. 5, which terms shall expire 31 December 2010.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Warrenton Budget Committee Members and their terms of office are as follows:

Position No. 1 Deon Harris , term ending 31 December 2010

Position No. 2 Sharon Hermanson, term ending 31 December 2008

Position No. 3 Diane Collier , term ending 31 December 2009

Position No. 4 Kenneth Yuill , term ending 31 December 2009

Position No. 5 Melora Hitchman, term ending 31 December 2010

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton that the City Manager is appointed Budget Officer for the preparation of the budget document for the fiscal year 1 July 2008 through June 30, 2009.

This resolution becomes effective immediately upon passage.

PASSED by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton, Oregon, this <u>12th</u> day of February, 2008.

Gilbert Gramson, Mayor

ATTEST:

inda)

Linda Engbretson, City Recorder