## MINUTES OF DIRECTORS MEETING LANE TRANSIT DISTRICT

## SPECIAL BOARD MEETING BY CONFERENCE CALL

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Pursuant to notice given to *The Register-Guard* for publication on December 7, 2008, and distributed to persons on the mailing list of the District, the Board of Directors of the Lane Transit District held a special meeting on Tuesday, December 9, 2008, beginning at 11:30 a.m., in the LTD Conference Room at 3500 East 17<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Eugene.

Present:

Mike Eyster, President, presiding Greg Evans, Vice President Dean Kortge, Secretary Ed Necker, Treasurer Michael Dubick Gerry Gaydos Doris Towery Stefano Viggiano, Assistant General Manager Jeanne Schapper, Clerk of the Board, Minutes Recorder

**CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL** – Mr. Eyster called the meeting to order at 11:31 a.m. and called roll. Mr. Eyster was present in the LTD conference room. Mr. Evans, Mr. Dubick, Mr. Gaydos, Mr. Kortge, Mr. Necker and Ms. Towery were present by telephone conference call.

- MOTION **AUTHORIZE PROJECT CONSTRUCTION GRANT AGREEMENT** Mr. Dubick moved approval of LTD Resolution No. 2008-041: "a resolution authorizing the District to execute a Project Construction Grant Agreement with the Federal Transit Administration." Mr. Gaydos seconded the motion.
- VOTE The resolution was approved as follows: AYES: Eyster, Evans, Dubick, Gaydos, Kortge, Necker, Towery (7) NAYS: None ABSTENTIONS: None

**ADJOURNMENT** – There was no further business, and the meeting was adjourned at 11:33 a.m.

Den Lonky

Board Secretary

Q:\Reference\Board Packet\2009\01\Reg mtg 01-21-09\BDMIN 12-09-08.doc