MINUTES OF DIRECTORS MEETING

LANE COUNTY MASS TRANSIT DISTRICT

January 15, 1974

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of Lane County Mass Transit District was held at the City Hall in Eugene, Oregon, on January 15, 1974, at 7:30 p.m.

Present were:

Phyllis P. Loobey, Acting Chairman, presiding Jack J. Craig
Daniel M. Herbert
Kenneth H. Kohnen
Glenn E. Randall
Fred Dyer, General Manager
Richard Bryson, Counsel.

Absent:

Gary A. Buell Marsella Fetzer.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Phyllis P. Loobey, as acting temporary chairman, called the meeting to order and announced that there were vacancies in the offices of president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer of the Board of Directors. She declared the meeting open for nominations for the office of president.

Glenn E. Randall and Daniel M. Herbert were nominated for the office of president. On motion duly seconded the Board voted unanimously to close nominations. Ballots were cast by the members and counted by Mr. Dyer and Mr. Bryson. The ballots were cast three for Mr. Herbert and two for Mr. Randall and Mr. Herbert was declared elected as the new president of the Board of Directors.

Mr. Herbert assumed the office of president and thenceforth conducted the meeting. Mr. Herbert declared nominations open for the office of vice-president, and Kenneth H. Kohnen was nominated. On motion duly seconded the Board voted unanimously that the nominations be closed and that a unanimous ballot be cast in favor of Kenneth H. Kohnen for vice-president.

Mr. Herbert declared nominations were open for the office of secretary. Phyllis P. Loobey was nominated for secretary, and on motion duly seconded the Board voted unanimously that nominations for the office of secretary be closed and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Phyllis P. Loobey as secretary.

Mr. Herbert declared nominations were open for the office of treasurer. Jack J. Craig was nominated for treasurer, and on motion duly seconded the Board voted unanimously that nominations for the office of treasurer be closed and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Jack J. Craig as treasurer.

(Å)

111

III

UJ

Ü

G.

AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION: Dennis Moore, from the State Department of Transportation, delivered certificates of appointment of the four newly appointed members of the Board of Directors of the District, namely, Gary A. Buell who was reappointed to the Board, Jack J. Craig, Marsella Fetzer, and Kenneth H. Kohnen. Mr. Moore explained the delay in making these appointments was attributable to the governor's time having been taken up by the energy crisis. Mr. Moore also mentioned that he will shortly be sending to the Board a proposal for car-pooling for the Board's consideration.

Jim Martin, new chairman of the Citizen's Advisory Committee, told the Board that he would like to be notified of all Board meetings and asked to be kept informed of all developments.

ADJOURNMENT: On motion duly seconded the Board voted to adjourn the meeting until Friday, January 18, 1974, at 7:00 a.m. at the Eugene Hotel.

Secretary