A BILL FOR AN ORDINANCE CALLING A SPECIAL ELECTION ON SEPTEMBER 28, 1976, SUBMITTING TO THE LEGAL ELECTORS OF THE CITY OF LEBANON for 1976 A PROPOSITION AUTHORIZING A LEVY BY THE CITY OF A TAX IN THE SUM OF \$568,351.00 OUTSIDE THE CONSTITUTIONAL LIMITATIONS FOR THE PURPOSE OF) ORDINANCE NO. 1616 PROVIDING FUNDS FOR THE OPERATION AND MAINTENANCE) OF ALL DEPARTMENTS OF THE GENERAL FUND.

ORDINANCE BILL NO. 35

THE PEOPLE OF THE CITY OF LEBANON DO ORDAIN AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1. That a special election be held in the City of Lebanon, Linn County, Oregon, on the 28th day of September, 1976, for the purpose of submitting proposed tax levy in excess of the 6% constitutional limitation which is now on file in the office of the Recorder of the City of Lebanon, which has been proposed by the Council, and more specifically set forth as follows:

PROPOSITION

Shall the City of Lebanon be authorized to levy a tax on property in the sum of \$568,351.00 outside the limitation imposed by Section 11, Article XI, Oregon Constitution, for the tax year 1976-77, to provide funds for the operation and maintenance of departments of the General Fund?

If this measure is approved, the operating budget to be financed by local taxes for the tax year 1976-77 will be \$173,980.00 greater than the operating budget financed by local taxes for the preceding year.

Section 2. That the Deputy Recorder of the City of Lebanon is hereby authorized to publish notice of said election in the manner provided by law; and further she shall place said proposal on the official ballot to be voted on by the legal electors of said election. Section 3. That the polling places for said election in the

City of Lebanon shall be as follows:

Ward One - Precincts 0037, 0088, 0108

City Library 526 Second Street Lebanon, OR

Ward Two - Precincts 0038, 0039

First Baptist Church Gymnasium Corner Rose & Grove Streets Lebanon, OR

Ward Three - Precincts 0040, 0041, 0079 Senior Citizens Center 585 Park Lebanon, OR

Section 4. That the Clerks and Judges of said election shall

be as follows:

Ward	One		Judge Judge Clerk	-	Vivian Winn Elinor B. Wilber Geraldine E. Dukes Nina Selby Bernadine C. Croco
Ward	Τwo	-	Judge Judge Clerk		Dorothy M. Ryan Rose M. Plinski Dorothy J. Dillard Mary A. Springer Dorothy Fitzgerald
Ward	Three	-	Judge Judge Clerk	1 1 1	Bonita Wood Martha Boren Shirley J. Nixon Peg Vorderstrasse Marge Lowe

Section 5. That the polling places for said election shall be open from the hours of 8:00 o'clock a.m. to 8:00 o'clock p.m. on said day and that the Chief of Police is instructed to take to the polling places booths, pends, pencils and ballots for the purpose of providing for said election, and the Deputy Recorder is directed to provide poll books therefor.

Passed by the Council by a vote of 4 for and 0 against, and approved by the Mayor this 26th day of August, 1976.

APPROVED:

order

M. Scroggin Gonzales