RESOLUTION NO. 2382

INTRODUCED BY: All Commissioners

APPOINTING PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE WARRENTON BUDGET COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the State of Oregon; by Oregon Revised Statutes 294.336(4), provides the manner of appointment of budget committees in Oregon cities, including the City of Warrenton; and

WHEREAS, the terms for Position No. 3 and Position No. 4 ended December 31, 2012; and

WHEREAS, James H. Flint was appointed to Position No. 3 by motion by the City Commission on December 11, 2012; and

WHEREAS, Scott Carpenter was appointed to Position No. 4 by motion by the City Commission on January 8, 2013

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the City Commission that the Warrenton Budget Committee Members and their terms of office are as follows:

Position No. 1 Deon Harris,	term ending 31 December 2013
Position No. 2 Paul Mitchell,	term ending 31 December 2014
Position No. 3 James H. Flint,	term ending 31 December 2015
Position No. 4 Scott Carpenter	term ending 31 December 2015
Position No. 5 Gilbert Gramson,	term ending 31 December 2013

This Resolution becomes effective immediately upon its passage.

ADOPTED by the City Commission of the City of Warrenton, Oregon, this 22^{thd} day of January, 2013.

APPROVED:

Mark Kujala, Mayor

ATTEST

Linda Engbretson, City Recorder