MINUTES OF DIRECTORS MEETING LANE TRANSIT DISTRICT

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING BY CONFERENCE CALL

Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Pursuant to notice given to *The Register-Guard* for publication on December 8, 2007, and distributed to persons on the mailing list of the District, the Board of Directors of the Lane Transit District held a special meeting on Tuesday, December 11, 2007, beginning at 3:45 p.m., in the LTD Conference Room at 3500 East 17th Avenue, Eugene.

Present: Gerry Gaydos, President, presiding

Debbie Davis, Treasurer

Michael Dubick Greg Evans

Mike Eyster, Vice President Mark Pangborn, General Manager

Jo Sullivan, Clerk of the Board, Minutes Recorder

Absent: Dean Kortge, Secretary

(One vacancy, Subdistrict 4)

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL – Mr. Gaydos called the meeting to order at 3:48 p.m. and called roll. Mr. Gaydos, Mr. Dubick, and Mr. Eyster were present in the LTD conference room. Ms. Davis and Mr. Evans were present by telephone conference call.

MOTION APPROVAL OF LANE TRANSIT DISTRICT/AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION LABOR AGREEMENT – Mr. Eyster moved approval of LTD Resolution No. 2007-040: "It is hereby resolved that the Lane Transit District Board of Directors ratifies the Lane Transit District/Amalgamated Transit Union three-year agreement, effective July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, as ratified by the ATU members on December 9, 2007. Mr. Dubick seconded the motion.

VOTE The resolution was approved as follows:

AYES: Davis, Dubick, Evans, Eyster, Gaydos, (5)

NAYS: None

ABSTENTIONS: None

EXCUSED: Kortge; one vacancy (1)

ADJOURNMENT – There was no further business, and the meeting was adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

 Board Secretary	